A gate, and what stands in front of it
Xcel Peptides, a trade name of Xcel Research LLC, operates from Sheridan, Wyoming, and shows the public a single thing: a sign-in wall. Every page we fetched, including the home, shop, product, lab-tests, returns and contact pages, rendered the same gate reading “Sign in to access the Research Use Only catalog.” What survives in public view is the legal entity line, a “99% Purity Guaranteed” statement, a “USA-Based Company” claim, and the assertion that “Every batch undergoes rigorous third-party laboratory testing to verify purity and molecular identity before release.” A research-use-only disclaimer is present. The company also carries an FDA warning letter dated December 10, 2024, and a reader learns more about who runs the store from that letter than from the store.
We fetched the homepage, the shop, the lab-tests page, the refund and returns page and the contact page, read the warning letter on fda.gov, checked for a Trustpilot profile and read the PeptideProtocolWiki entry. Everything below comes from those sources or from public records.
What can be said about testing
The company claims third-party testing of every batch and describes its documentation only as “Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports.” No laboratory is named on any accessible page, and the /lab-tests/ page sits behind the same gate as everything else, so certificates are recorded as not public. HPLC, mass spectrometry, endotoxin, sterility and per-lot coverage are all unknown. PeptideProtocolWiki, a third-party source, attributes the testing to Janoshik, but we could not confirm that on the vendor’s site and it is excluded from the structured record. The 99 percent purity guarantee is the only policy a reader can see, and there is no document to measure it against.
In plain terms, a buyer is asked to accept a testing claim, a purity guarantee and a vendor identity on the strength of three sentences, and to sign in to learn anything further. Many gated suppliers at least name their laboratory on the public side so that a reader can decide whether registering is worth the trouble. Xcel does not, and the phrase it uses instead, “Multiple Labs,” names nobody.
The warning letter, the company and what is hidden
The FDA issued a warning letter dated 2024-12-10 to Xcel Research LLC, available at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/xcel-research-llc-694608-12102024. Following a website review in October 2024, it names seven products that the agency considers unapproved new drugs, and it states that “FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY” labeling does not change the intended use of those products. That last point is directed at the entire research-chemical market, not only at this company, and it is worth reading in the agency’s own words.
The site shows no email, no phone and no street address. The address in our record, 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801, and the support email both come from the FDA letter. No Trustpilot profile exists for xcelpeptides.com, no founding year is published and no certification is claimed. The gap between the regulatory record and the site’s public face is the notable feature here: the agency identifies the operator, its address and its support email, while the site identifies only a trade name and a parent LLC.
Vials are the only format recorded. Listings seen before the gate include SERMORELIN, AOD-9604 and several GLP-class products listed under short brand names, along with two sizes of a mixing solution. The product count, every price and the BPC-157 benchmark are unknown. PeptideProtocolWiki describes card, PayPal, crypto and eCheck payments, free domestic shipping over $99 and additional formats; none of that was confirmed on the vendor site, and we do not treat it as fact.
Payment methods, carriers, turnaround, international availability and return terms all sit behind the login. A buyer who signs in to see them has already given the company an email address and agreed to terms they could not read in advance, which is the reverse of the order in which a careful purchaser wants to do things.
Set against the field, Xcel Peptides belongs with the login-walled suppliers, and within that group it discloses the least. The others we track at least name a laboratory, state a payment method or publish a working address on the public side, so that a reader has something to weigh before registering. Xcel offers a trade name, a parent LLC and two sentences of assurance. The FDA letter supplies the address, the support email and the product list, which is to say that the agency has done the disclosure the company has not. A buyer who wants to know who they are dealing with should read the letter first and the website second, and they will find the letter more informative on every point.
The letter’s language about research-use labeling also deserves attention beyond this one company. The agency stated, in writing and about these specific products, that a “FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY” label does not change what it considers the intended use to be. That is a position the FDA has taken with several suppliers in this market, and it is the clearest statement of it in our set. Readers evaluating any gated storefront should understand that the label on the vial is not, in the agency’s view, the end of the question.
Bottom line
Xcel Peptides shows the public a legal entity name, a purity guarantee and a testing claim, and nothing that would let anyone check any of the three. Catalog, prices, certificates, laboratory names, contact details and policies are all withheld, and a December 2024 FDA warning letter, which names the products the company sells and rejects its research-use labeling as a defense, sits on the record. The named entity is the one concrete fact a reader can take from the site without signing in. We would not register to learn the rest, and we see no category of buyer for whom this record argues otherwise.
What we liked
- The site states its legal entity: 'Xcel Peptides, a trade name of Xcel Research LLC'.
- The company claims that every batch undergoes third-party laboratory testing for purity and identity before release.
- A '99% Purity Guaranteed' statement is visible before the login gate.
What we would want fixed
- The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Xcel Research LLC concerning products named in the letter, and stated that 'FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY' labeling does not change their intended use.
- Every page we fetched, including the catalog, prices, lab reports, shipping, returns and contact pages, returns the same sign-in gate.
- No email, phone or street address is visible on the site; the address in the record comes from the FDA letter.
- Testing is described only as 'Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports', with no laboratory named on any accessible page.
- No Trustpilot profile exists for xcelpeptides.com.
Catalog and pricing
| Listing | Peptide | Size | Price | $/mg | COA | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-Acetyl Selank Amidate | Selank | — | — | No | View | |
| N-Acetyl Semax Amidate | Semax | — | — | No | View | |
| 5-Amino-1MQ Chloride 10mg | 5-Amino-1MQ | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| 5-Amino-1MQ Chloride 50mg | 5-Amino-1MQ | 50 mg | — | No | View | |
| KPV Tablets | KPV | — | — | No | View | |
| pH balanced Reconstitution Solution | Bacteriostatic water | — | — | No | View | |
| TB-500 – TB4 (43aa) Capsules | TB-500 | — | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 40mg | BPC-157 | 40 mg | — | No | View | |
| Pinealon (Bioregulator) | Pinealon | — | — | No | View | |
| GHRP-2 10mg | GHRP-2 | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| GHRP-2 5mg | GHRP-2 | 5 mg | — | No | View | |
| GHRP-6 5mg | GHRP-6 | 5 mg | — | No | View | |
| GHRP-6 10mg | GHRP-6 | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| IGF-1 LR3 | IGF-1 LR3 | — | — | No | View | |
| CJC-1295 No DAC 10mg / Ipamorelin 5mg | CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend | 15 mg | — | No | View | |
| AOD Reconstitution Solution | Bacteriostatic water | — | — | No | View | |
| Cagrilintide 10mg | Amylin-analog class listings | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| Cagrilintide 5mg | Amylin-analog class listings | 5 mg | — | No | View | |
| LL-37 | LL-37 | — | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 20mg | BPC-157 | 20 mg | — | No | View | |
| Sermorelin 15mg | Sermorelin | 15 mg | — | No | View | |
| Sermorelin 5mg | Sermorelin | 5 mg | — | No | View | |
| KPV | KPV | — | — | No | View | |
| Reconstitution Solution (2ML) | Bacteriostatic water | — | — | No | View | |
| Kisspeptin-10 | Kisspeptin-10 | — | — | No | View | |
| Melanotan 1 | Melanotan I | — | — | No | View | |
| L-Glutathione | Glutathione | — | — | No | View | |
| CJC-1295 No DAC / Ipamorelin (5MG / 5MG) | CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| CJC-1295 No DAC 5mg / Ipamorelin 10mg (15mg Blend) | CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend | 15 mg | — | No | View | |
| 5-Amino 1MQ 125mg | 5-Amino-1MQ | 125 mg | — | No | View | |
| Reconstitution Solution (30ML) | Bacteriostatic water | — | — | No | View | |
| Epithalon 10mg | Epitalon | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| Epithalon 50mg | Epitalon | 50 mg | — | No | View | |
| AOD-9604 | AOD-9604 | — | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 (Arginate Salt) | BPC-157 | — | — | No | View | |
| Melanotan 2 | Melanotan II | — | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 / TB-500 Blend 10mg | BPC-157 + TB-500 blend | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 / TB-500 Blend 20mg | BPC-157 + TB-500 blend | 20 mg | — | No | View | |
| Thymosin Alpha 1 10mg | Thymosin Alpha-1 | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| MOTS-c 20mg | MOTS-c | 20 mg | — | No | View | |
| MOTS-c 10mg | MOTS-c | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| Semax | Semax | — | — | No | View | |
| Selank | Selank | — | — | No | View | |
| TB-500 | TB-500 | — | — | No | View | |
| GHK-Cu 125mg | GHK-Cu | 125 mg | — | No | View | |
| CJC-1295 No DAC | CJC-1295 (no DAC) | — | — | No | View | |
| NAD+ 100mg | NAD+ | 100 mg | — | No | View | |
| NAD+ 500mg | NAD+ | 500 mg | — | No | View | |
| Ipamorelin 10mg | Ipamorelin | 10 mg | — | No | View | |
| Ipamorelin 5mg | Ipamorelin | 5 mg | — | No | View | |
| BPC-157 | BPC-157 | — | — | No | View | |
| 9‑ME‑BC | — | — | No | View | ||
| Dihexa | — | — | No | View | ||
| NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend | — | — | No | View | ||
| J-147 | — | — | No | View | ||
| Selank 10mg / Semax 10mg (Blend) | 10 mg | — | No | View | ||
| Cerebrolysin | — | — | No | View | ||
| ATX-304 (O-304) | — | — | No | View | ||
| Eloralintide | — | — | No | View | ||
| Humanin | — | — | No | View |
Public certificates on file
The data behind this review
Score breakdown
Verification checklist
- Third-party laboratory testingPass
- Certificates of analysis open to the publicFail
- Certificates tied to a specific lotNot verified
- Testing laboratory namedFail
- Research-use-only disclaimer presentPass
- No FDA warning letter on recordFail
- Identifiable company (address or phone)Pass
- Currently operatingPass
Full fact sheet
| Website | xcelpeptides.com |
|---|---|
| Status | FDA warning letter — FDA letter dated 2024-12-10 |
| Based in | Sheridan, WY |
| Founded | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named |
| Certificates public | No — view |
| Lot-specific certificates | Not verified |
| Methods shown | Not verified |
| Catalog size | Not counted |
| Formats | vials |
| Price tier | Not assessed |
| Free shipping from | Not stated |
| Ships from / abroad | US ('A USA-Based Company'; origin city not stated) / Not verified |
| Payment methods | Not stated |
| Certifications claimed | None claimed |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes |
| Contact | [email protected] (per FDA warning letter) · 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801 (per FDA warning letter; not shown on site) |
Compare Xcel Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Does Xcel Peptides have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Xcel Research LLC concerning seven products named in the letter that it considers unapproved new drugs. The letter states that 'FOR RESEARCH USE ONLY' labeling does not change the intended use of those products.
Does Xcel Peptides publish COAs?
Not publicly. The /lab-tests/ page returns the same sign-in gate as every other page, and testing is described only as 'Comprehensive Multiple Labs reports' with no laboratory named. A third-party wiki attributes testing to Janoshik, which we could not confirm.
Where is Xcel Peptides located?
Sheridan, Wyoming. The FDA letter gives 1309 Coffeen Ave., Suite 12238, Sheridan, WY 82801. The site itself shows no address, phone or email, and describes itself only as 'A USA-Based Company'.
Sources: xcelpeptides.com · www.xcelpeptides.com/lab-tests/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/refund-returns/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/contact-us/ · www.xcelpeptides.com/shop/ · www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enfo · www.trustpilot.com/review/xcelpeptides.com · www.peptideprotocolwiki.com/vendors/xcel-peptides. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
