Head to head · October 2026
Core Peptides vs Xcel Peptides
Core Peptides scores higher, 74 to 36. The widest gap is ordering & service. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Core Peptides | Xcel Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 84 | 40 | Core Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 40 | 0 | Core Peptides |
| Transparency | 100 | 78 | Core Peptides |
| Track record | 44 | 0 | Core Peptides |
| Catalog | 87 | 48 | Core Peptides |
| Pricing | 64 | 40 | Core Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 65 | 15 | Core Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Core Peptides | Xcel Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 74/100 (#4) | 36/100 (#38) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Orlando, FL | Sheridan, WY |
| Founded | 2019 | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Vanguard Laboratory | None named |
| Public certificates | Yes | No |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, blends, topical | vials |
| Catalog size | ≈104 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | $52 | — |
| Free shipping from | $200 | — |
| Payments | card | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | No | Not verified |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2024-12-10 |
Read the full reviews: Core Peptides · Xcel Peptides. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Core Peptides or Xcel Peptides?
On our formula Core Peptides scores higher (74 vs 36). The largest gap is in ordering & service (65 vs 15). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Core Peptides: yes. Xcel Peptides: no. Lot-specific certificates — Core Peptides: yes; Xcel Peptides: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Core Peptides) and unknown (Xcel Peptides).

