Who they are and what we checked
Prime Peptides sells research peptides from Santa Barbara, California, with manufacturing described as a partner facility in North Carolina. The catalog is compact, 23 products in vials and blends, and the site publishes more testing paperwork than most of its peers. It also carries an FDA warning letter dated December 10, 2024, and the products named in that letter were still on the shop page when we checked. Those two facts sit side by side in this review because they sit side by side on the site.
We read the homepage, the testing page, the shop, the BPC-157 product page and the certificate PDF it links, the about, shipping, return and contact pages, the FDA letter on fda.gov and the Trustpilot profile. Everything below comes from those sources or from public records.
What the certificates actually show
The testing page is searchable by lot number and states that it holds 49 certificates covering 22 products. The BPC-157 product page links directly to an open PDF from Freedom Diagnostics, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6 percent purity by HPLC, and a Janoshik verify link is used for Semax. The homepage and product pages name four laboratories: Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian. A lot-indexed library, named labs and an open PDF on the product page are what we look for, and Prime Peptides provides all three. Endotoxin testing appears in the record; mass spectrometry and sterility are not documented.
One inconsistency should be stated. The testing page refers to “7 independent laboratories” without naming any of them, while the homepage and product pages name four specific labs. The named labs and the open PDF carry more weight than the unnamed count, and we treat the “7” as marketing copy rather than a documented fact. A buyer can check the four; nobody can check the seven.
The warning letter, the company and the fine print
The FDA issued a warning letter dated 2024-12-10 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides. It is available at https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/prime-vitality-inc-dba-prime-peptides-695156-12102024. The letter concerns GLP-class products sold on primepeptides.co that the agency considers unapproved new drugs. At the time of our check, the products named in the letter were still listed in the shop at $110 and $70. That is a regulatory fact a buyer should know, and the company’s decision to keep selling those products after the letter is a choice we record without editorializing further.
The contact page publishes a street address, 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, with business hours. It does not publish an email address or a phone number; contact is by chat or form. The legal entity and founding year are not stated on the site, though the FDA letter identifies the operator as Prime Vitality, Inc. A research-use-only disclaimer is present. The Trustpilot profile has been removed by Trustpilot for violating its guidelines, so no review figure can be stated.
Pricing is mid-market. BPC-157 is sold only in 10 mg, at $55, so there is no 5 mg benchmark. TB-500 (TB4) 10 mg is $65 and Tesamorelin 10 mg is $80. Other listings include MOTS-c, NAD+, GHK-Cu, GLP-2 and Eloralintide.
Orders ship Monday to Friday by 2 pm Pacific via FedEx 2-Day Air; later orders and weekend orders ship the next business day. Shipping is free over $150, to US addresses only, with no PO boxes and no deliveries to Ohio. Payment methods are not stated anywhere on the site, which is an odd omission for a company otherwise careful with its documentation, and it means a buyer learns how they can pay only at checkout.
The return policy is among the most accommodating in our set. Requests are accepted within 30 days of delivery for unopened products with seals intact, pre-approval is required, the company provides a prepaid return label, and refunds go to the original payment method within 3 business days of approval. Damaged or incorrect items go through an Exchange Request Form. No money-back guarantee is stated, but a 30-day window with a prepaid label is a stronger practical protection than most guarantees we read.
Set against the field, Prime Peptides belongs in the top group for how certificates are published. A lot-searchable library with named laboratories and an open PDF on the product page is the structure we hold every supplier to, and most do not reach it. The 30-day return window with a prepaid label is also among the best written policies in our set, and it changes who carries the risk while a buyer checks a product against its certificate. On documentation and policy, there is little to criticize.
The regulatory record is a separate axis, and we weigh it separately. A warning letter is a public statement by the agency that it considers specific products on a specific site to be unapproved new drugs. Whether that matters to a given purchaser depends on their own compliance position, and we do not presume to decide it for them. What we can say is that the letter is dated, public and specific, and that the products it names were still for sale ten months later. A buyer who treats regulatory history as one factor among several will find the rest of this record strong. A buyer whose purchasing rules exclude any supplier with an open warning letter has their answer on the first line of the FDA’s page.
Bottom line
On paperwork alone, Prime Peptides is one of the better suppliers we track: a lot-searchable library, four named laboratories, an open certificate on the product page, a published street address and a 30-day return window with a prepaid label. The December 2024 FDA warning letter, and the continued sale of the products it names, cut against that, as do the removed Trustpilot profile and the unstated payment methods. If you need identity and purity from a named lab with a real return window, and the regulatory history does not change your decision, this is a credible place to order. If a warning letter on the record is disqualifying for your purchasing policy, it is disqualifying here.
What we liked
- The testing page states 49 certificates covering 22 products, searchable by lot number, and the BPC-157 page links an open Freedom Diagnostics PDF, Report # 2609010004, showing 99.6 percent HPLC purity.
- Four laboratories are named on the homepage and product pages: Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical and Bioviridian.
- A street address at 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 is published with business hours.
- Returns are accepted within 30 days of delivery for unopened products, with a prepaid return label and a refund within 3 business days of approval.
- FedEx 2-Day shipping is free over $150, and orders placed by 2 pm Pacific on weekdays ship the same day.
What we would want fixed
- The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides concerning GLP-class products, and those products remained on the shop page when we checked.
- The Trustpilot profile has been removed by Trustpilot for violating its guidelines.
- Payment methods are not stated anywhere on the site.
- No email or phone is published; contact is by chat or form only.
- The testing page refers to '7 independent laboratories' without naming any, while other pages name four specific labs.
Catalog and pricing
| Listing | Peptide | Size | Price | $/mg | COA | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glutathione - 1500mg | Glutathione | 1500 mg | $80.00 | $0.05 | Yes | View |
| NAD+ - 1000mg | NAD+ | 1000 mg | $135 | $0.14 | Yes | View |
| GHK-Cu - 100mg | GHK-Cu | 100 mg | $60.00 | $0.60 | Yes | View |
| Melanotan II - 10mg | Melanotan II | 10 mg | $40.00 | $4.00 | Yes | View |
| GLP-2 - 60mg | GLP-1/GIP dual class listings | 60 mg | $260 | $4.33 | Yes | View |
| Semax - : 10mg | Semax | 10 mg | $45.00 | $4.50 | Yes | View |
| Melanotan I - 10mg | Melanotan I | 10 mg | $45.00 | $4.50 | Yes | View |
| Selank | Semax - 20mg | 20 mg | $90.00 | $4.50 | Yes | View | |
| GLP-2 - 30mg | GLP-1/GIP dual class listings | 30 mg | $160 | $5.33 | Yes | View |
| Retatrutide - 60mg | Triple-agonist class listings | 60 mg | $325 | $5.42 | Yes | View |
| BPC-157 - 10mg | BPC-157 | 10 mg | $55.00 | $5.50 | Yes | View |
| Ipamorelin - 10mg | Ipamorelin | 10 mg | $60.00 | $6.00 | Yes | View |
| MOTS-c - 10mg | MOTS-c | 10 mg | $60.00 | $6.00 | Yes | View |
| Wolverine Blend - : 20mg | Wolverine blend | 20 mg | $125 | $6.25 | Yes | View |
| TB-500 (TB4) - 10mg | TB-500 | 10 mg | $65.00 | $6.50 | Yes | View |
| Sermorelin - 10mg | Sermorelin | 10 mg | $70.00 | $7.00 | Yes | View |
| Semaglutide - 20mg | GLP-1 class listings | 20 mg | $150 | $7.50 | Yes | View |
| Retatrutide - 30mg | Triple-agonist class listings | 30 mg | $230 | $7.67 | Yes | View |
| Tesamorelin - 10mg | Tesamorelin | 10 mg | $80.00 | $8.00 | Yes | View |
| GLP-2 - 10mg | GLP-1/GIP dual class listings | 10 mg | $100 | $10.00 | Yes | View |
| Semaglutide - 10mg | GLP-1 class listings | 10 mg | $110 | $11.00 | Yes | View |
| Retatrutide - 10mg | Triple-agonist class listings | 10 mg | $110 | $11.00 | Yes | View |
| AOD 9604 - 5mg | AOD-9604 | 5 mg | $60.00 | $12.00 | Yes | View |
| Semaglutide - 5mg | GLP-1 class listings | 5 mg | $70.00 | $14.00 | Yes | View |
| Eloralintide - 10mg | 10 mg | $175 | $17.50 | Yes | View | |
| Klow Blend | KLOW blend | — | $145 | — | Yes | View |
| Glow Blend | GLOW blend | — | $130 | — | Yes | View |
| CJC & Ipa | CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend | — | $80.00 | — | Yes | View |
| BAC Water - 10mL | Bacteriostatic water | — | $25.00 | — | Yes | View |
Public certificates on file
| Product | Lot | Laboratory | Date | Purity | Method | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AOD 9604 · Yellow cap | 4132026AD | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-05-26 | 99.45% | HPLC | Open |
| Klow Blend · Blue cap | 4022026KLO | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-05-15 | — | HPLC | Open |
| MOTS-c · Pink cap | 4052026MO | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-05-15 | 98.732% | HPLC | Open |
| CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin · Blue cap | 3292026CJI | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-05-11 | — | HPLC | Open |
| Melanotan II · Green cap | 3092026MT2 | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-04-28 | 99.967% | HPLC | Open |
| Semaglutide · Teal cap | 2242026SM | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-04-28 | 99.172% | HPLC | Open |
| Semaglutide · White cap | 3142026SM | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-04-28 | 99.751% | HPLC | Open |
| Glow Blend · Green cap | 3302026GLO | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-04-28 | — | HPLC | Open |
| Glutathione 1500 mg | 3152026GLU | Bioviridian | 2026-04-24 | 99.8% | HPLC | Open |
| Tirzepatide 10 mg | 3122026TR | Bioviridian | 2026-04-24 | 99.8% | HPLC | Open |
| Ipamorelin 10 mg | 3162026IPA | Bioviridian | 2026-04-24 | 99.8% | HPLC | Open |
| Semax · Blue cap | 3222026SX | Janoshik Analytical | 2026-04-10 | 99.625% | HPLC | Open |
| NAD+ 1000 mg | 2172026ND | Bioviridian | 2026-04-04 | 99.8% | HPLC | Open |
| Semaglutide 5 mg · Green cap | 2122026SM | Vanguard Laboratory | 2026-03-25 | 99.02% | HPLC | Open |
| Melanotan I · Green cap | 8022025MT | Janoshik Analytical | 2025-08-14 | 99.863% | HPLC | Open |
The data behind this review
Score breakdown
Verification checklist
- Third-party laboratory testingPass
- Certificates of analysis open to the publicPass
- Certificates tied to a specific lotPass
- Testing laboratory namedPass
- Research-use-only disclaimer presentPass
- No FDA warning letter on recordFail
- Identifiable company (address or phone)Pass
- Currently operatingPass
Full fact sheet
| Website | primepeptides.co |
|---|---|
| Status | FDA warning letter — FDA letter dated 2024-12-10 |
| Based in | Santa Barbara, CA |
| Founded | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian |
| Certificates public | Yes — view |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes |
| Methods shown | HPLC, Endotoxin |
| Catalog size | ≈23 listings |
| Formats | vials, blends |
| Price tier | mid |
| Free shipping from | $150 |
| Ships from / abroad | US / No |
| Payment methods | Not stated |
| Certifications claimed | None claimed |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes |
| Contact | 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 |
Compare Prime Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Does Prime Peptides have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter dated December 10, 2024 to Prime Vitality, Inc. dba Prime Peptides concerning GLP-class products sold on primepeptides.co. When we checked, the products named in the letter were still listed in the shop.
Does Prime Peptides publish COAs?
Yes. The testing page is searchable by lot number and states 49 certificates across 22 products. The BPC-157 product page links an open Freedom Diagnostics PDF, and a Janoshik verify link is used for Semax.
Where is Prime Peptides located?
The contact page lists 133 E De La Guerra St, Ste 14, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, with business hours. Manufacturing is described as a partner facility in North Carolina, and orders ship from Santa Barbara to US addresses only.
What is the Prime Peptides return policy?
Return requests are accepted within 30 days of delivery for unopened products with seals intact. Pre-approval is required, the company provides a prepaid return label, and refunds go to the original payment method within 3 business days of approval. Damaged or incorrect items go through an Exchange Request Form.
Sources: primepeptides.co · primepeptides.co/testing/ · primepeptides.co/shop/ · primepeptides.co/products/bpc-157/ · primepeptides.co/about-us/ · primepeptides.co/shipping-policy/ · primepeptides.co/return-policy/ · primepeptides.co/contact/. Spotted an error? Request a correction.