Prime Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Pure Peptide Labs scores higher, 74 to 59. The widest gap is ordering & service. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Prime Peptides | Pure Peptide Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 94 | 89 | Prime Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 63 | 83 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Transparency | 68 | 86 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Track record | 0 | 19 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Catalog | 63 | 71 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Pricing | 70 | 50 | Prime Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 45 | 70 | Pure Peptide Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| Prime Peptides | Pure Peptide Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 59/100 (#21) | 74/100 (#5) |
| Status | FDA warning letter | Operating |
| Based in | Santa Barbara, CA | Cedar Park, TX |
| Founded | Not stated | 2024 |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian | Freedom Diagnostics, Kovera Labs, MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory, Precision Mass Spec |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, blends | vials, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈23 | ≈63 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $150 | $0 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, ach |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | 2024-12-10 | None found |
Read the full reviews: Prime Peptides review · Pure Peptide Labs review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is ordering & service (45 vs 70). How every factor is computed is on the methodology page.
Related comparisons
Core Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · Paramount Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · BioLongevity Labs vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Prime Peptides or Pure Peptide Labs?
On our formula Pure Peptide Labs scores higher (74 vs 59). The largest gap is in ordering & service (45 vs 70). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Prime Peptides: yes. Pure Peptide Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Prime Peptides: yes; Pure Peptide Labs: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Prime Peptides) and unknown (Pure Peptide Labs).
