Core Peptides vs Prime Peptides
Core Peptides scores higher, 74 to 59. The widest gap is track record. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Core Peptides | Prime Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 84 | 94 | Prime Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 40 | 63 | Prime Peptides |
| Transparency | 100 | 68 | Core Peptides |
| Track record | 44 | 0 | Core Peptides |
| Catalog | 87 | 63 | Core Peptides |
| Pricing | 64 | 70 | Prime Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 65 | 45 | Core Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Core Peptides | Prime Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 74/100 (#4) | 59/100 (#21) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Orlando, FL | Santa Barbara, CA |
| Founded | 2019 | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Vanguard Laboratory | Freedom Diagnostics, Horizon Analytical, Janoshik Analytical, Bioviridian |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, blends, topical | vials, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈104 | ≈23 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | $52 | — |
| Free shipping from | $200 | $150 |
| Payments | card | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2024-12-10 |
Read the full reviews: Core Peptides review · Prime Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is track record (44 vs 0). Track record includes FDA letters; see how to check an FDA warning letter.
Related comparisons
Core Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · Core Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · BioLongevity Labs vs Core Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Core Peptides or Prime Peptides?
On our formula Core Peptides scores higher (74 vs 59). The largest gap is in track record (44 vs 0). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Core Peptides: yes. Prime Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Core Peptides: yes; Prime Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Core Peptides) and mid (Prime Peptides).
