Who they are and what we checked
Research Peptides runs a 27-product store branded “Research Peptides(TM)” that sells lyophilized vials and blends to US addresses only. Its Shipping and Payments page states that the company is registered in Panama, its Trustpilot profile lists its location as Tunisia, and no physical address or phone number appears anywhere on the site, so the headquarters is recorded as unknown and the founding year is not stated. The one thing to know before anything else is that this company tests its own products in its own laboratory and publishes certificates that cannot be tied to a batch.
We read the homepage, the COA page, the about page, the shipping and payments page, all three catalog pages and the BPC-157 product page, and we checked the Trustpilot profile. Everything below comes from those pages or from public records.
What the certificate page actually shows
A public COA page exists at /coa/, and it opens without an account. It holds 28 files covering 17 of the 27 catalog products. That is where the good news ends. None of the files carries a lot or batch number, none carries a test date, and several products are represented only by a file labeled “Endo” with no purity report alongside it. A certificate without a lot number or a date cannot be matched to the vial in a buyer’s hand, and a certificate labeled only “Endo” tells the reader nothing about identity or purity. For a buyer trying to confirm that a specific product is what the label says, these files do not do the job.
The testing itself is in-house. The site describes its own analytical laboratory running HPLC and mass spectrometry under a “99.9% Purity USA TESTED” banner, and no independent laboratory is named anywhere in the record. We class third-party testing as absent. Endotoxin and sterility coverage is undocumented beyond the unlabeled “Endo” files. The about page claims partnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers, which is a statement about the company’s suppliers rather than a certification the company holds, and it should not be read as one.
The company, the prices and the fine print
The Panama registration and Tunisia review-profile location are the only geographic clues the record contains, and they do not agree with each other or with the “USA TESTED” banner. The Trustpilot profile shows a single review. An alternative domain, researchpeptides.net, is described in a promotional Steemit post as a US supplier; it failed to load on two attempts and could not be verified. We found no FDA warning letter naming this vendor; a December 2024 letter to Summit Research Peptides concerns a different company. The homepage carried a “This Site Is Undergoing Maintenance” banner when we fetched it.
A research-use-only disclaimer is present, but product pages also carry health claims beside it. We note that as a compliance observation without repeating the claims; a supplier that labels its materials for research and then describes them in other terms is sending two messages at once.
Pricing is mid-market. BPC-157 10 mg is $68.99, the BPC-157 / TB-500 Blend at 5 mg/5 mg is $84.99, Thymosin Beta-4 (TB-500) 10 mg is $99.99 and Ipamorelin 10 mg is $72.99. BPC-157 is not sold as a single 5 mg vial, so no benchmark price exists. Other listings include CJC-1295 No DAC, GHK-Cu, SS-31 (Elamipretide), NAD+ and Sermorelin. The homepage featured items named GLP-1, GLP-2 and GLP-3 with no expansion; the three catalog pages did not list them, and we quote the names only as they appeared.
Shipping is US-only by USPS, FedEx or UPS, with orders typically processed within 1 to 3 business days after payment verification. The ship-from location is not stated. Payment is by major credit and debit card, which is the record’s clearest positive, since card payment gives a buyer a dispute route the policies do not. No free-shipping threshold is stated.
All sales are final. Returns are accepted only for defective or incorrect products reported within 7 days of receipt, with approved refunds to the original payment method within 7 to 10 business days, and non-delivery claims must be filed within 14 days of the order date. No guarantee is stated.
Set against the field, Research Peptides illustrates a distinction we draw often: a certificate page is not the same as a certificate library. The page exists and opens, which is more than several suppliers manage. But the files on it lack the three things that make a certificate useful, a lot number, a date and an outside laboratory’s name, and several are labeled only “Endo.” In practice a reader finishes the page knowing that the company has run some tests on some material at some time, which is roughly what the “99.9% Purity USA TESTED” banner already told them. The documents add almost nothing to the claim.
The geographic confusion deserves the same plain reading. A Panama registration, a Tunisia review-profile location, a “USA TESTED” banner and US-only shipping are four signals that do not describe one company. Any of them may be accurate; together they tell a buyer that the question of who they are paying has no clear answer on this site.
Bottom line
Research Peptides takes cards and posts certificate files in public, and those are the two things it does that we can credit. The files have no lot numbers and no dates, the laboratory that produced them belongs to the company itself, the business is registered in Panama with no address or phone, the product pages carry claims that sit uneasily beside the research-use disclaimer, and nothing can be returned. A buyer who only needs a card-paid order of a common peptide at a mid-market price might accept all that. A buyer who needs to trace a document to a batch, or to know who they are dealing with, will find neither here.
What we liked
- A public COA page at /coa/ holds 28 files covering 17 of the 27 catalog products, and the files open without an account.
- Major credit and debit cards are accepted, which gives a buyer a dispute route the policies do not.
- Orders are typically processed within 1 to 3 business days and ship by USPS, FedEx or UPS.
What we would want fixed
- Testing is in-house by HPLC and mass spectrometry, and no independent laboratory is named anywhere in the record.
- The certificate files carry no lot or batch numbers and no test dates, and several products are represented only by a file labeled 'Endo'.
- The Shipping and Payments page states the company is registered in Panama, and no physical address or phone appears on the site.
- The Trustpilot profile lists the company's location as Tunisia and holds a single review.
- Product pages carry health claims beside the research-use disclaimer, and all sales are final.
Catalog and pricing
| Listing | Peptide | Size | Price | $/mg | COA | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glutathione 1500mg | Glutathione | 1500 mg | $84.99 | $0.06 | Yes | View |
| NAD+ 1000mg | NAD+ | 1000 mg | $150 | $0.15 | Yes | View |
| GHK-Cu 100mg | GHK-Cu | 100 mg | $103 | $1.03 | Yes | View |
| GHK Cu 50mg / BPC-157 10mg / TB-500 10mg Blend | 70 mg | $122 | $1.74 | Yes | View | |
| GHK Cu 50mg / BPC-157 10mg / TB-500 10mg / KPV 10mg Blend | 80 mg | $165 | $2.06 | Yes | View | |
| ARA-290 16mg | 16 mg | $49.99 | $3.12 | Yes | View | |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) 50mg | SS-31 | 50 mg | $180 | $3.60 | Yes | View |
| Semax 10mg | Semax | 10 mg | $37.99 | $3.80 | Yes | View |
| Melanotan II 10mg | Melanotan II | 10 mg | $37.99 | $3.80 | Yes | View |
| PT-141 10mg | PT-141 | 10 mg | $44.99 | $4.50 | Yes | View |
| Selank 10mg | Selank | 10 mg | $47.99 | $4.80 | Yes | View |
| Epithalon 10mg | Epitalon | 10 mg | $48.99 | $4.90 | Yes | View |
| MOTS-C 10mg | MOTS-c | 10 mg | $57.99 | $5.80 | Yes | View |
| KPV 10mg | KPV | 10 mg | $59.99 | $6.00 | Yes | View |
| BPC-157 10mg | BPC-157 | 10 mg | $68.99 | $6.90 | Yes | View |
| Ipamorelin 10mg | Ipamorelin | 10 mg | $72.99 | $7.30 | Yes | View |
| CJC 1295 No DAC - Ipamorelin Blend 5mg/5mg | CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend | 10 mg | $78.99 | $7.90 | Yes | View |
| Thymosin Alpha 1 10mg | Thymosin Alpha-1 | 10 mg | $83.99 | $8.40 | Yes | View |
| BPC-157 5mg TB-500 5mg Blend | BPC-157 + TB-500 blend | 10 mg | $84.99 | $8.50 | Yes | View |
| Tesamorelin 10mg | Tesamorelin | 10 mg | $84.99 | $8.50 | Yes | View |
| DSIP 5mg | DSIP | 5 mg | $42.99 | $8.60 | Yes | View |
| 5 Amino 1MQ 4mg | 5-Amino-1MQ | 4 mg | $39.99 | $10.00 | Yes | View |
| Sermorelin 10mg | Sermorelin | 10 mg | $99.99 | $10.00 | Yes | View |
| Thymosin Beta-4 (TB-500) 10mg | TB-500 | 10 mg | $99.99 | $10.00 | Yes | View |
| CJC-1295 No DAC 5mg | CJC-1295 (no DAC) | 5 mg | $51.99 | $10.40 | Yes | View |
| LL-37 5mg | LL-37 | 5 mg | $64.99 | $13.00 | Yes | View |
| Cagrilintide 5mg | Amylin-analog class listings | 5 mg | $74.99 | $15.00 | Yes | View |
Public certificates on file
| Product | Lot | Laboratory | Date | Purity | Method | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 10mg | B25M835 | Vanguard Laboratory | 2025-08-01 | 99.04% | HPLC | Open |
| Thymosin Beta-4 (TB-500) 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| GHK-Cu 100mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Ipamorelin 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| CJC-1295 No DAC 5mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Sermorelin 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Tesamorelin 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| MOTS-C 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Semax 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Selank 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Epithalon 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| PT-141 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Melanotan II 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| DSIP 5mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
| Thymosin Alpha 1 10mg | — | Not named | — | — | — | Open |
The data behind this review
Score breakdown
Verification checklist
- Third-party laboratory testingFail
- Certificates of analysis open to the publicPass
- Certificates tied to a specific lotNot verified
- Testing laboratory namedFail
- Research-use-only disclaimer presentPass
- No FDA warning letter on recordPass
- Identifiable company (address or phone)Fail
- Currently operatingPass
Full fact sheet
| Website | researchpeptides.com |
|---|---|
| Status | Operating |
| Based in | Not stated |
| Founded | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | No |
| Laboratories named | None named |
| Certificates public | Yes — view |
| Lot-specific certificates | Not verified |
| Methods shown | HPLC, Mass spectrometry |
| Catalog size | ≈27 listings |
| Formats | vials, blends |
| Price tier | mid |
| Free shipping from | Not stated |
| Ships from / abroad | unknown / No |
| Payment methods | card |
| Certifications claimed | partnerships with WHO/GMP and ISO 9001:2015 certified manufacturers |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes |
| Contact | No public contact details found |
Compare Research Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Is Research Peptides third-party tested?
No. The site describes its own in-house analytical laboratory running HPLC and mass spectrometry under a '99.9% Purity USA TESTED' banner. No independent laboratory is named anywhere in the record, so we class third-party testing as absent.
Where is Research Peptides located?
The Shipping and Payments page says the company is registered in Panama. No physical address or phone number appears on the site, the Trustpilot profile lists Tunisia, and the headquarters is recorded as unknown.
Does Research Peptides publish COAs?
Yes, 28 files for 17 products open from the public /coa/ page. But none carries a lot number or a test date, and several products have only an 'Endo' file rather than a purity report, so the documents cannot be matched to a specific vial.
Sources: researchpeptides.com · researchpeptides.com/coa/ · researchpeptides.com/about-us/ · researchpeptides.com/shipping-and-payments/ · researchpeptides.com/catalog/ · researchpeptides.com/catalog/page/2/ · researchpeptides.com/catalog/page/3/ · researchpeptides.com/product/bpc-157/. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
