Paramount Peptides vs Umbrella Labs
Paramount Peptides scores higher, 76 to 59. The widest gap is track record. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Paramount Peptides | Umbrella Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 88 | 86 | Paramount Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 65 | 53 | Paramount Peptides |
| Transparency | 100 | 76 | Paramount Peptides |
| Track record | 39 | 0 | Paramount Peptides |
| Catalog | 79 | 70 | Paramount Peptides |
| Pricing | 65 | 69 | Umbrella Labs |
| Ordering & service | 45 | 50 | Umbrella Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| Paramount Peptides | Umbrella Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 76/100 (#3) | 59/100 (#23) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Irvine, CA | Tucson, AZ |
| Founded | 2012 | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Janoshik | MZ BioLabs, Vanguard Laboratory |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, capsules, blends | vials, blends, nasal, capsules, bulk |
| Catalog size | ≈78 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | $48.99 |
| Free shipping from | $500 | $0 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, crypto, ach |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2021-05-18 |
Read the full reviews: Paramount Peptides review · Umbrella Labs review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Suppliers with peptide blends · Suppliers with capsule formats.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is track record (39 vs 0). Track record includes FDA letters; see how to check an FDA warning letter.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Core Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Paramount Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Paramount Peptides or Umbrella Labs?
On our formula Paramount Peptides scores higher (76 vs 59). The largest gap is in track record (39 vs 0). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Paramount Peptides: yes. Umbrella Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Paramount Peptides: yes; Umbrella Labs: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Paramount Peptides) and mid (Umbrella Labs).

