49 suppliers scored7 FDA warning letters tracked8 closures on recordUpdated · How scoring works
Peptide Ranking
Head to head · updated

Ascension Peptides vs Peptide Crafters

Ascension Peptides scores higher, 77 to 36. The widest gap is testing & certificates. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.

Ascension Peptides
Rank #2 of 49 · ascensionpeptides.com
77/100
Peptide Crafters
Rank #37 of 49 · peptidecrafters.com
36/100

Factor by factor

FactorAscension PeptidesPeptide CraftersEdge
Testing & certificates10033Ascension Peptides
Documentation depth6815Ascension Peptides
Transparency9450Ascension Peptides
Track record1131Peptide Crafters
Catalog7148Ascension Peptides
Pricing6045Ascension Peptides
Ordering & service7533Ascension Peptides

Fact sheets side by side

Ascension PeptidesPeptide Crafters
Overall score77/100 (#2)36/100 (#37)
StatusOperatingOperating
Based inKansas City, MO (mailing address on contact page)US
FoundedNot statedNot stated
Third-party testingYesLimited
Laboratories namedKovera Labs, MZ BiolabsNone named
Public certificatesYesNo
Lot-specific certificatesYesNot verified
Formatsvials, blendsvials
Catalog size≈42—
BPC-157 5 mg listed price——
Free shipping from—$250
Paymentscard, achNot stated
Ships internationallyNoNo
Research-use disclaimerYesYes
FDA warning letterNone foundNone found

Read the full reviews: Ascension Peptides review · Peptide Crafters review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.

Both appear on: US-based suppliers.

The factor that separates them

The widest gap is testing & certificates (100 vs 33). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.

Related comparisons

Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Core Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Ascension Peptides or Peptide Crafters?

On our formula Ascension Peptides scores higher (77 vs 36). The largest gap is in testing & certificates (100 vs 33). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.

Do both publish certificates of analysis?

Ascension Peptides: yes. Peptide Crafters: no. Lot-specific certificates — Ascension Peptides: yes; Peptide Crafters: not verified.

Which is cheaper?

We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Ascension Peptides) and unknown (Peptide Crafters).