Amino Asylum vs Paramount Peptides
Paramount Peptides scores higher, 76 to 34. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Amino Asylum | Paramount Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 33 | 88 | Paramount Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 0 | 65 | Paramount Peptides |
| Transparency | 36 | 100 | Paramount Peptides |
| Track record | 8 | 39 | Paramount Peptides |
| Catalog | 92 | 79 | Amino Asylum |
| Pricing | 50 | 65 | Paramount Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 43 | 45 | Paramount Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Amino Asylum | Paramount Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 34/100 (#39) | 76/100 (#3) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | US | Irvine, CA |
| Founded | Not stated | 2012 |
| Third-party testing | Limited | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named | Janoshik |
| Public certificates | Not verified | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, liquids, nasal, capsules | vials, capsules, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈83 | ≈78 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $500 | $500 |
| Payments | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | Yes | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Amino Asylum review · Paramount Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers with capsule formats.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (0 vs 65). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Core Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Paramount Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Amino Asylum or Paramount Peptides?
On our formula Paramount Peptides scores higher (76 vs 34). The largest gap is in documentation depth (0 vs 65). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Amino Asylum: not verified. Paramount Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Amino Asylum: yes; Paramount Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are unknown (Amino Asylum) and mid (Paramount Peptides).

