Head to head · October 2026
Licensed Peptides vs Umbrella Labs
Licensed Peptides scores higher, 84 to 59. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Licensed Peptides | Umbrella Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 100 | 86 | Licensed Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 85 | 53 | Licensed Peptides |
| Transparency | 94 | 76 | Licensed Peptides |
| Track record | 27 | 0 | Licensed Peptides |
| Catalog | 85 | 70 | Licensed Peptides |
| Pricing | 65 | 69 | Umbrella Labs |
| Ordering & service | 80 | 50 | Licensed Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Licensed Peptides | Umbrella Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 84/100 (#1) | 59/100 (#23) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Boca Raton, FL | Tucson, AZ |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Vanguard Laboratory, Ethos Analytics | MZ BioLabs, Vanguard Laboratory |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, nasal, capsules, blends | vials, blends, nasal, capsules, bulk |
| Catalog size | ≈58 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | $48.99 |
| Free shipping from | $200 | $0 |
| Payments | card, apple_pay, google_pay | card, crypto, ach |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2021-05-18 |
Read the full reviews: Licensed Peptides · Umbrella Labs. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Licensed Peptides or Umbrella Labs?
On our formula Licensed Peptides scores higher (84 vs 59). The largest gap is in documentation depth (85 vs 53). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Licensed Peptides: yes. Umbrella Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Licensed Peptides: yes; Umbrella Labs: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Licensed Peptides) and mid (Umbrella Labs).

