Ascension Peptides vs Licensed Peptides
Licensed Peptides scores higher, 84 to 77. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Ascension Peptides | Licensed Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 100 | 100 | Even |
| Documentation depth | 68 | 85 | Licensed Peptides |
| Transparency | 94 | 94 | Even |
| Track record | 11 | 27 | Licensed Peptides |
| Catalog | 71 | 85 | Licensed Peptides |
| Pricing | 60 | 65 | Licensed Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 75 | 80 | Licensed Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Ascension Peptides | Licensed Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 77/100 (#2) | 84/100 (#1) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | Kansas City, MO (mailing address on contact page) | Boca Raton, FL |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Kovera Labs, MZ Biolabs | Vanguard Laboratory, Ethos Analytics |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, blends | vials, nasal, capsules, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈42 | ≈58 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | — | $200 |
| Payments | card, ach | card, apple_pay, google_pay |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Ascension Peptides review · Licensed Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers that take card payments · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (68 vs 85). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Core Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Ascension Peptides or Licensed Peptides?
On our formula Licensed Peptides scores higher (84 vs 77). The largest gap is in documentation depth (68 vs 85). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Ascension Peptides: yes. Licensed Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Ascension Peptides: yes; Licensed Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Ascension Peptides) and mid (Licensed Peptides).
