Ascension Peptides vs Verified Peptides
Ascension Peptides scores higher, 77 to 62. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Ascension Peptides | Verified Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 100 | 96 | Ascension Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 68 | 33 | Ascension Peptides |
| Transparency | 94 | 60 | Ascension Peptides |
| Track record | 11 | 29 | Verified Peptides |
| Catalog | 71 | 64 | Ascension Peptides |
| Pricing | 60 | 60 | Even |
| Ordering & service | 75 | 40 | Ascension Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Ascension Peptides | Verified Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 77/100 (#2) | 62/100 (#18) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | Kansas City, MO (mailing address on contact page) | US |
| Founded | Not stated | 2020 |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Kovera Labs, MZ Biolabs | Janoshik |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, blends | vials, blends, bulk |
| Catalog size | ≈42 | — |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | — | $200 |
| Payments | card, ach | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | No | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Ascension Peptides review · Verified Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (68 vs 33). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Nexaph vs Verified Peptides · Peptide Pros vs Verified Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Ascension Peptides or Verified Peptides?
On our formula Ascension Peptides scores higher (77 vs 62). The largest gap is in documentation depth (68 vs 33). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Ascension Peptides: yes. Verified Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Ascension Peptides: yes; Verified Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Ascension Peptides) and mid (Verified Peptides).
