Ascension Peptides vs NuScience Peptides
Ascension Peptides scores higher, 77 to 55. The widest gap is ordering & service. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Ascension Peptides | NuScience Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 100 | 62 | Ascension Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 68 | 28 | Ascension Peptides |
| Transparency | 94 | 90 | Ascension Peptides |
| Track record | 11 | 0 | Ascension Peptides |
| Catalog | 71 | 79 | NuScience Peptides |
| Pricing | 60 | 60 | Even |
| Ordering & service | 75 | 25 | Ascension Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Ascension Peptides | NuScience Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 77/100 (#2) | 55/100 (#26) |
| Status | Operating | FDA warning letter |
| Based in | Kansas City, MO (mailing address on contact page) | Albuquerque, NM |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | Kovera Labs, MZ Biolabs | None named |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Not verified |
| Formats | vials, blends | vials, capsules, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈42 | ≈50 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | — | $200 |
| Payments | card, ach | Not stated |
| Ships internationally | No | Not verified |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | 2026-08-24 |
Read the full reviews: Ascension Peptides review · NuScience Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is ordering & service (75 vs 25). How every factor is computed is on the methodology page.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Core Peptides · Ascension Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Ascension Peptides or NuScience Peptides?
On our formula Ascension Peptides scores higher (77 vs 55). The largest gap is in ordering & service (75 vs 25). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Ascension Peptides: yes. NuScience Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Ascension Peptides: yes; NuScience Peptides: not verified.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (Ascension Peptides) and mid (NuScience Peptides).
