Amino Asylum vs Licensed Peptides
Licensed Peptides scores higher, 84 to 34. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | Amino Asylum | Licensed Peptides | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 33 | 100 | Licensed Peptides |
| Documentation depth | 0 | 85 | Licensed Peptides |
| Transparency | 36 | 94 | Licensed Peptides |
| Track record | 8 | 27 | Licensed Peptides |
| Catalog | 92 | 85 | Amino Asylum |
| Pricing | 50 | 65 | Licensed Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 43 | 80 | Licensed Peptides |
Fact sheets side by side
| Amino Asylum | Licensed Peptides | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 34/100 (#39) | 84/100 (#1) |
| Status | Operating | Operating |
| Based in | US | Boca Raton, FL |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Third-party testing | Limited | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named | Vanguard Laboratory, Ethos Analytics |
| Public certificates | Not verified | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Formats | vials, liquids, nasal, capsules | vials, nasal, capsules, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈83 | ≈58 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $500 | $200 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, apple_pay, google_pay |
| Ships internationally | Yes | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | None found | None found |
Read the full reviews: Amino Asylum review · Licensed Peptides review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Lot-level third-party testing · Suppliers with nasal spray formats · Suppliers with capsule formats.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (0 vs 85). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Ascension Peptides vs Licensed Peptides · Licensed Peptides vs Paramount Peptides · Core Peptides vs Licensed Peptides
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Amino Asylum or Licensed Peptides?
On our formula Licensed Peptides scores higher (84 vs 34). The largest gap is in documentation depth (0 vs 85). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
Amino Asylum: not verified. Licensed Peptides: yes. Lot-specific certificates — Amino Asylum: yes; Licensed Peptides: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are unknown (Amino Asylum) and mid (Licensed Peptides).

