NuScience Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs
Pure Peptide Labs scores higher, 74 to 55. The widest gap is documentation depth. Same formula, same data fields, October 2026.
Factor by factor
| Factor | NuScience Peptides | Pure Peptide Labs | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing & certificates | 62 | 89 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Documentation depth | 28 | 83 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Transparency | 90 | 86 | NuScience Peptides |
| Track record | 0 | 19 | Pure Peptide Labs |
| Catalog | 79 | 71 | NuScience Peptides |
| Pricing | 60 | 50 | NuScience Peptides |
| Ordering & service | 25 | 70 | Pure Peptide Labs |
Fact sheets side by side
| NuScience Peptides | Pure Peptide Labs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 55/100 (#26) | 74/100 (#5) |
| Status | FDA warning letter | Operating |
| Based in | Albuquerque, NM | Cedar Park, TX |
| Founded | Not stated | 2024 |
| Third-party testing | Yes | Yes |
| Laboratories named | None named | Freedom Diagnostics, Kovera Labs, MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory, Precision Mass Spec |
| Public certificates | Yes | Yes |
| Lot-specific certificates | Not verified | Yes |
| Formats | vials, capsules, blends | vials, blends |
| Catalog size | ≈50 | ≈63 |
| BPC-157 5 mg listed price | — | — |
| Free shipping from | $200 | $0 |
| Payments | Not stated | card, ach |
| Ships internationally | Not verified | No |
| Research-use disclaimer | Yes | Yes |
| FDA warning letter | 2026-08-24 | None found |
Read the full reviews: NuScience Peptides review · Pure Peptide Labs review. Both suppliers sell materials labeled for laboratory research use only.
Both appear on: US-based suppliers · Suppliers with public certificates of analysis · Suppliers with peptide blends.
The factor that separates them
The widest gap is documentation depth (28 vs 83). What that factor measures is explained in how to read a certificate of analysis and lot-level vs sample testing.
Related comparisons
Core Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · Paramount Peptides vs Pure Peptide Labs · BioLongevity Labs vs Pure Peptide Labs
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, NuScience Peptides or Pure Peptide Labs?
On our formula Pure Peptide Labs scores higher (74 vs 55). The largest gap is in documentation depth (28 vs 83). "Better" depends on what you weight; both fact sheets are on this page.
Do both publish certificates of analysis?
NuScience Peptides: yes. Pure Peptide Labs: yes. Lot-specific certificates — NuScience Peptides: not verified; Pure Peptide Labs: yes.
Which is cheaper?
We could not compare a like-for-like listing; price tiers are mid (NuScience Peptides) and unknown (Pure Peptide Labs).

